Season 2020/2021 has now finished. Look out for Registrations in August and start Competition September

Executive Meetings

Wallsend Athletic Club Inc conducts a General Committee & Club Meeting the first Friday of each month (except January).  To ensure the safety of our participants, meetings for this season (2020/2021) are being conducted via zoom.  The committee are regularly reviewing this, and when safe we will return to meet in person either at the Federal Park clubhouse or Wallsend Diggers.

The meeting starts at 7.30pm and runs for 2 to 3 hours, but you can leave early at any time. We need comments and advice on how to improve the running of the club for our members.

All committee positions are filled so you won’t have to do anything else. Everyone gets a turn to discuss issues that concern them, and all suggestions are discussed seriously with fresh ideas welcome.


The committee for the 2020/2021 season are as follows:

Patron Ms Sonia Hornery  
Hon Vice Presidents Mrs Joyce Pepperall Mrs Julie Anne Grey
  Mrs Sue Lewis  
  Mr Peter Moore Mr John Cobb
President  Lee Grant  
Senior Vice President Peter Herd Karren Watson
Club Vice President Peter Watson  
Club Secretary    
Little Athletics Secretary Lisa Goeldner  
Club Treasurer Michael Phillips  
Club Administrator Robert Browne  
Senior Registrar Melissa Holahan  
Little Athletics Registrar Michelle Vogt  
Recorder Therese Whitehead  
Club Auditor Grahame Searles  
Athlete Captains Amy Phillips Makayla Livermore
Coaching Director Paul Goeldner  
School Liason Officer Robert Browne  
Publicity Team Robert Browne Melissa Holohan
  Michelle Vogt  
Canteen Manager Paula Carmody  
Safety Officer Paul Goeldner  
Member Protection Karren Watson  
COVID  Lee Grant  
Newcastle NAFMI Sean Scanlon Peter Herd
Port Hunter Zone Paul Goeldner Robert Browne
Athletics NSW Peter Herd Melissa Holahan
Ground Officers Dave Browne Max Teasdale
  Peter Watson Peter Herd
  Robert Browne  
Equipment Officers Max Teasdale  
  Peter Herd Peter Watson
  Dave Browne Thomas Phillips
Club Executive Commitee Karren Watson Peter Herd
  Peter Watson Lee Grant
  Lisa Goeldner Therese Whitehead
  Michelle Vogt Snr Sec ???
  Amy Phillips Melissa Holahan
  Mikayla Livermore Fiona Gibson